Nadja Swarovski and Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Michael Kors at the announcement for the 2010 CFDA Awards. Photo: Andrew Walker/Getty Images

Fashion fans, hold onto your hats! Mere hours ago, Diane von Furstenberg stood at a podium her triplex studio/office/retail space to announce the nominees and honorees of this year's 2010 Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards.

"There were a few surprises," noted accessory designer Rafe Totengco following the big reveal. Namely, Marc Jacobs was nominated twice (for Womenswear and Accessories) as was Alexander Wang. But while the latter is sharing the Womenswear nod with Jacobs, he is only eligible for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design since that aspect of his business is less than two years old.

His competition in that category? Refreshing new talents in the form of jewelry designers Eddie Borgo and Fenton Fallon's Dana Lorenz. When asked about the recognition, Lorenz took it all in stride. "The last few years, I had gotten emails that people had voted for me," she said. "This year I wasn't even thinking about it, but when [CFDA Executive Director] Steven Kolb left a message saying that he had good news, I figured this was it."

Last year's winners for Accessory Designers of the Year, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, could stage a repeat performance as they are nominated once again. Meanwhile Michael Kors - the self-proclaimed Susan Lucci of the CFDAs - will be walking out with a statuette for certain. He will be bestowed with the Geoffrey Bean Lifetime Achievement Award. Fittingly, there will be a Special Tribute given to the late Alexander McQueen.

Tune in when we report on the awards on June 7th from Lincoln Center. In the interim, here is the full roster of nominees (drumroll, please):

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Donna Karan

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tom Ford
David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone
Michael Bastian

Accessory Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Jason Wu
Prabal Gurung
Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Richard Chai
Simon Spurr
Patrik Ervell

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Dana Lorenz for Fenton/Fallon
Alexander Wang
Eddie Borgo

Internaional Award
Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Geoffrey Bean Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Kors

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Kim Hastreiter from Paper Magazine

Eleanor Lambert Award
Tonne Goodman from Vogue

Fashion Icon Award

Special Tribute Award
Alexander McQueen