Lady Gaga arrives at the Mugler women's Fall 2011 fashion show. Photo: ELIOT PRESS/bauergriffinonline.com

Those crippling (and heel-less) heels better be strapped on tight, because Lady Gaga is set to have her own Carrie Bradshaw moment right now as she walks the runway at the Mugler show in Paris, she announced via Twitter.

Let's just hope she doesn't faceplant like the famed Sex and City character, because, luckily for little monsters everywhere, Mugler's show will be live streamed across the globe starting at 3 p.m. EST (12 p.m. PST, 9 p.m. CET) today on Mugler's Facebook page.

In addition to showcasing her catwalk strut, Gaga will play Musical Director at the sure to be entertaining presentation and will debut her elegantly named track 'Government Hooker' for the first time.

The Mugler label, which had its heyday in the '90s, is making a big comeback of late after the brand's namessake designer created sculptural superhero-worthy ensembles for Beyonce's I Am world tour, and now, after the company hired Gaga's friend and stylist Nicola Formichetti as creative director in September, Gaga has been seen sporting several Mugler pieces, including the condom-inspired latex suit she recently donned on Good Morning America. (See the racy get-up here).

For Formichetti's menswear debut for Mugler in January, Gaga was also involved, debuting her "Born This Way" track.

So, what if you're in work today and can't steal away a few minutes to watch the livestream? No worries. You can look out for a long form edit of the show on the web tomorrow, as well as a special cut by Formichetti, which will hit YouTube on Friday and include runway shots, brand imagery and inspiration, and, of course, Lady Gaga's new track blaring in the background.

In related news: Check out Gaga's glam squad discuss her out-of-this-world beauty regime for the 'Born This Way' video.